Yenda Public School

Face the Task

Telephone02 6968 1236

Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

Yenda Public School is a collaborative working environment that is respectful, dynamic and enthusiastic. Our staff is comprised of an array of hard-working professionals who include:

  • Mr Gary Workman - Principal
  • Mrs Michelle Perez  - Relieving Assistant Principal 
  • Mrs Sue Chilvers-  Assistant Principal, Curriculum and Instruction / Librarian
  • Mrs Rachel Kirkman - Class Teacher (KR)
  • Mrs Brooke Drayton  - Class Teacher (1/2D)
  • Mrs Michelle Perez - Class Teacher (3/4P)
  • Mrs Sarah Brown - Class Teacher (4/5B)
  • Mrs Lisa Brown - Class Teacher (5/6B)
  • Miss Anna Melvin - LST / RFF Teacher
  • Miss Isabella Quarisa- LST / RFF Teacher
  • Mrs Tanya Cornale - School Administration Manager (SAM)
  • Mrs Vicki Gooda- School Administration Officer (SAO)
  • Mr Neil Grant - General Assistant (GA)
  • Mrs Kellyanne Humphreys - School Learning Support Officer (SLSO)
  • Mrs Isabelle Gilbert - School Learning Support Officer (SLSO)
  • Mrs Vanessa Viselli-Young - School Learning Support Officer (SLSO)
  • Mrs Lisa Marando - School Learning Support Officer (SLSO) 
  • Mrs Jan Kitchingman - Home School Liaison Officer
  • Mr Steve Harvey - Home School Liaison Officer